Tags

, , , , , ,

Well the day has finally come…my etsy shop is open for business!!

It’s not about the money I make off my products…I really enjoy making every single thing I craft and I will take a portion of my sales and return it back to charities in Michigan. I also will be donating to Veteran organizations as well.

With every purchases from now until December 21st, 2014 I will donate 1 pair of mittens to “Mittens for Detroit.”

I have also chosen to craft several items using Caron United yarn. With every skein they sell Caron donates $0.15 to the college fund for children of fallen patriots. It’s great to see a large company giving back to such a great cause. For more information visit Children of Fallen Patriots Foundation I’m proud to say I’ve contributed $2.25 in the yarn I’ve purchased so far.

To visit my store go to KnitteNtheMittens Etsy Shop

Hope you all are having a wonderful Sunday!!

~Ashley